School Logo

Welcome to Castle Camps (VC) Church of England Primary School

Life in all its fullness

Google Translate

Who's Who



Miss Alexandra O'Connor

Designated Person for Child Protection, LAC/Post-LAC & Prevent

Subject Leadership: Science, Computing, French, RE, EVC, Safeguarding, and Whole School Assessment


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Louise French

Designated Person for Child Protection

Subject Leadership: Mathematics, Computing & Pupil Premium



Mrs Andrea Sterecki - Hedgehog Class Teacher (Nursery & Reception)

Subject Leadership: EYFS, Art & Phonics

Mrs Debbie MacBean - Squirrel Class Teacher (Years 1 & 2)

Monday, Thursday and Friday

Subject Leadership: Music


Mrs Lucy Kemshell - Squirrel Class Teacher (Years 1 & 2)

Tuesday & Wednesday

Subject Leadership: Design & Technology

Mrs Louise French - Rabbit Class (Years 2 & 3)

Monday, Tuesday (am), Wednesday & Friday

Subject Leadership: Mathematics, Computing & Pupil Premium

Deputy Headteacher and Key Stage 2 Leader


Mrs Claire Evans - Rabbit Class Teacher (Years 2 & 3)

Tuesday (pm) & Thursday

Subject Leadership: SENCO & Senior Mental Health Leader

Mrs Jayne Wright - Badger Class Teacher (Years 4 & 5)

Subject Leadership: Humanities & PSHE


Miss Melissa Rankine - Deer Class (Years 5 & 6)

Subject Leadership: English & PE

Key Stage 2 SATs

Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) 
Mrs Claire Evans

Teaching Assistants
Miss Rachel Furner

Mrs Zoe Ager

Mrs Lindsey Hulyer
Mrs Katharine Fisher

Ms Debbie Lansdell 

Mrs Louise Smith

Mrs Gemma Swan



Sports Coaches

Prestige Sports Development & Primary Sports Stars


PPA Cover

Miss Alexandra O'Connor

Friday afternoon in Deer & Badger Classes


Forest School Leader 

Mrs Gemma Swan

Officer Managers 
Mrs Amanda Clay (Monday & Tuesday)

 Mrs Clare Smith (Wednesday, Thursday & Friday)

Finance Officer

Miss Rachel Furner - Finance Officer

Support Staff

Mrs Tina Martin - Cleaner-in-Charge

Mrs Kerry Cross - Cook & Cleaner

Mrs Kirsty Fry - Catering Assistant

Mrs Lindsey Hulyer - Midday Supervisor

Mrs Zoe Ager - Midday Supervisor
Ms Debbie Lansdell  - Midday Supervisor

Mrs Tina Martin - Midday Supervisor
Mrs Katharine Fisher -  Midday Supervisor

Mrs Louise Smith - Midday Supervisor (Nursery)

Mrs Gemma SwanMidday Supervisor